So, don’t get me wrong, I love DIY (do-it-yourself) projects. However, I find it a little bit ridiculous that someone will run to the nearest craft store and spend money to make something when they have plenty of items in their home that they can reuse. My point here is that there are so many things we throw away everyday, if we just put some time and creativity into it, we can turn them into beautiful creations.

Here’s one great idea I found that was re-posted by Unconsumption. It’s a old milk carton, turned into a flower pot holder by simply wrapping it in old fabric. The Family Chic From Camilla Fabbri website gives you a step by step low-down on how to make it.  In case you want a picture of the final product, here you go…

a Milk Carton Planter - Image from Family Chic by Camilla Fabbri

__ATA.cmd.push(function() { __ATA.initVideoSlot('atatags-370373-66482d0d3df23', { sectionId: '370373', format: 'inread' }); });

3 thoughts on “DIY

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.